The barber secret Blog

​Wyoming Barber License

​Wyoming Barber License Requirements, How Many Hours

​Wyoming Barber License Wyoming Barber License Requirements – You must be a graduate of a state-recognized school and have taken and passed an associated board exam. to get a ​Wyoming Barber License. – You must have at least 1000-hours work experience or 1-year of directly associated work experience. – Provide proof of...

Wisconsin Barber License

Wisconsin Barber License , hour Licensing Requirements 

Wisconsin Barber License Wisconsin Licensing Requirements  In order to receive a barber license, you must have graduated high school, completed an equivalent program, or met the ability to benefit rule. Next, you have to complete 1,000 hours of training at a licensed barber school and also a 4,000 hour apprenticeship. Lastly,...

West Virginia Barb​er License

West Virginia Barb​er License Requirements

West Virginia Barb​er License West Virginia Barber License Requirements 1200 training hours at an approved barber schoolApply for and pass written and practical examination with third party examiner: DL Roope Administration, Inc.: http://www.dlroope.com/west_virginia.cfm?state=7Up-to-date TB Test (less than one year old)Examination fees: registration: $10 and examination: $99Initial license fee of $35.00  for West Virginia...

​Washington Barber License

​Washington Barber License, Licensing Requirements

​Washington Barber License Washington Licensing Requirements In order to become a licensed barber in Washington, you will first need to enroll in and complete an appropriate course in a barber school. The prerequisites for entrance into the school may vary, but most require applicants to be at least 17 years of...

Virginia Barber License

Virginia Barber License Requirements

Virginia Barber License Virginia Barber License Requirements. 1500 hours of training at barber school or 3000 hours apprenticeshipMust take licensing exam. Virginia License Renewal.You must renew your license in Virginia every two years. This must be done at the end of the month it was issued. The cost to renew is...

Vermont Barber License

Vermont Barber License Requirements

  Vermont Barber License Vermont Barber License Requirements 1,000 hours of study at an accredited barber schoolWritten and Practical Barber Examination12 month apprenticeship Exam Fee: $275Re-Take Practical Exam: $140Re-Take Theory Exam: $155 State Law Exam: $90 Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and have a GED or high...

Utah Barber License

Utah Barber License Requirements

Utah Barber License Utah Barber License Requirements 1,000 hours of training at a barber schoolApprenticeship accepted with notification of clientele. Any hours earned in barber school do not count toward the required 1,250 in apprenticeship. Apprentices may be compensated.Completion of the National Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) Barber...

Texas Barber License

​Texas Barber License Requirements, Hours, and more

Texas Barber License Texas Barber License Requirements 1500 hours training at barber schoolApprenticeship is not currently permitted for a barber license. Texas Barber License Renewal It costs $53 to renew your barber license, and it must be renewed every two years by the date of your original licensuer. Texas Barber License...

Tennessee Barber License

Tennessee Barber License Requirements

Tennessee Barber License Requirements Barber candidate must be at least 17 years of age and have the equivalent of a tenth-grade education. Barber school experience of 1,500 hours is required for eligibility. Up to 750 hours may be transferred from a cosmetology school if candidate has a valid cosmetology license. The...